RwR 2/10 to 8/10

A distracted week.

SoTW: Lonely Life – Lucas King / At The Cross (Alas, And Did My Savior Bleed) – Issac Watts

Timecheck: 3:12am.

Late but didn’t want to procrastinate this till Monday night.

How I’ve been…

  1. Physically:
    1. Things were alright on Mon, then I had a sudden bacterial infection (caused by an unknown open wound) to contend with from Tues to Thurs. Pretty much took out a good chunk of my week.
    2. Am better and on antibiotics, but it was rough for a few days there.
  2. Mentally:
    1. Things generally slowed down due to that illness as mentioned. Like my mind was fogging up.
    2. Gradually got back to normal on Fri and went into overdrive on Fri night before crashing on Sat and recovering on Sun somewhat.
  3. Emotionally:
    1. Started off the week well as usual. Then the sudden infection caught me off guard and took down my mood for most of the week.
    2. Felt happiest when my mind was in overdrive on Fri night. Then crashed on Sat and slowly spent Sun recovering.
  4. Socially:
    1. It was a busy week and things were mostly alright.
    2. Got to talk with Yew and it was interesting, got some questions answered.
    3. [BGR]: On my mind but only at sharp spikes and as the week drew to a close.
  5. Spiritually:
    1. More or less pretty quiet this week except for on Wednesday night. Things went better on Thursday than expected.
    2. Was pretty much flat on Sat and Sun though – slept in instead of going to church and was busy trying to catch up on work.
    3. [What God’s taught me this week]: Sometimes sin/temptation seeks one out – one doesn’t have to go looking for it. That, and that I’ve got a burden for certain groups of people which some interesting parallels can be seen for my personal life…
  6. Character improvements:
    1. Not much, sadly.
    2. But I’m starting to see a hint of what might come.
  7. Hobbies:
    1. No gaming this week but a lot of time wasted on the weekends.
  8. Random thoughts:
    1. “Alright, that was a good day.”
    2. “What the heck?”
    3. “Bleh…”
    4. “This is so incredibly sad…”
    5. “Hm…hm…?”
    6. “Looks like the door’s closed…and maybe that’s a good thing. Whew?”
    7. “What the…?”
  9. Week ahead:
    1. Wrote one essay, four left to go. Aiming to write one this week so I don’t have to keep renewing library books. Got to catch up on weekly readings and forum participation though, so yea.
  10. Prayer for upcoming week:
    1. Strength to get what needs to be done done.
    2. Wisdom in clearing essays.
    3. Clarity of purpose as I set my mind on higher things.
Leave a Reply

