RwR 27/2 to 5/3

A blehy week =.=

SoTW: None But Jesus – Hillsongs

I tend to type these things on Sunday night instead of Friday night (which in retrospect makes it a bit more comprehensive since it includes stuff that happened on Sat and Sun) so I think I’ll continue it for the future.

How I’ve been…

  1. Physically:
    1. Blehy. Tired. And all.
    2. Monday through Friday was a busy week. Had a couple of good meetups that were too short, and the days just seemed to turn to grey.
    3. Went to sleep early (1:30am) on Sat night since I was supposed to play for service on Sunday (today). Tossed and turned – couldn’t sleep. This didn’t seem normal so I woke up at 6:20am and took my temperature – 37.8.
    4. That’s how I ended up trying to fight a fever today =.=
    5. Because of said illness and such, haven’t been doing push-ups for the past three or four days. Will slowly resume when I’ve recovered.
  2. Mentally:
    1. Tired. It’s hard to focus on one’s readings when one has a fever. Abstract ideas just don’t seem to click and even reading “light material” that isn’t brain intensive such as Rocketnews or Reddit seems to take more energy than I have.
  3. Emotionally:
    1. It’s been mostly flat until Wednesday, then went up on Thursday, then was okay until Saturday and now it’s like bleh today (due to sickness).
  4. Socially:
    1. Okay. Sometimes I didn’t feel like socializing when I’m tired, but it’s alright if it’s not for too long.
    2. [Special Section: BGR] – Didn’t really register on my mind this week significantly. Most days I seem to just be passing by…
  5. Spiritually:
    1. It’s been challenging. But one step at a time helps.
    2. I guess one thing that God’s shown me is that there are consequences for everything. One can be forgiven, but there are still things that will happen.
    3. In this context, I viewed the fever coming on the exact day I was supposed to serve in church as a little too coincidental. Maybe it’s one too many late nights, maybe it’s because I’ve not been as focused on God as I should’ve been. And so actions have consequences, which I’m going through now >.<
    4. An insight when talking with a couple of people in my CG though, about whether God helps those that help themselves – “Think of it as a partnership. You do your part but you also acknowledge that you gotta wait for God to do His part too, whether it’s in self-improvement or about something.”
  6. Character improvements:
    1. Nothing much here…patience is one word that popped out, but I tend to equate patience with ‘not doing anything.’
    2. Hence the question which I asked and the answer in 5.4.
  7. Hobbies:
    1. A bit of fun playing CS:GO on a few nights, but no progress made on other hobbies.
  8. Random thoughts:
    1. One doesn’t appreciate how important health is until they lose it.
    2. It sucks being sick. You’re perpetually kept awake because it’s hard to sleep, yet you can’t focus on anything (whether it’s work or games) because of your illness.
    3. The first person that one thinks of when they’re sick is probably someone that they have a deep connection with, or wish they had a deep connection with.
    4. Bleh that I had a couple of meetups scheduled for next week but had to cancel them due to my illness. Oh well.
    5. Let’s not make this mistake again.
  9. Week ahead:
    1. Week 8 begins. One essay due in Week 9, couple of essays that need to be done and basically I’m super behind time in readings and all.
    2. Will have to keep up despite being sick. Painful, but consequences to actions.
  10. Prayer for upcoming week:
    1. Recovery from said illness – that fever will break soon and I have a complete recovery.
    2. Strength to sit through lectures and tutorials despite being sick.
    3. Wisdom to clear necessary readings despite having a headache.

tl:dr – don’t fall sick.

sick-miku

Fever’s a bit higher than her temperature == but fortunately no flu or throat infection symptoms.

Leave a Reply

