Ten years…

A while back, I wrote a short post about my Runescape history and ended with a bit of reminiscing. For those that still do play this game, they might know that the game has a ten year anniversary cape for the old birds to come back and get it.

10-years-runescape

The first (and last) time my name appears in a world chat ^^

So l logged back in last night and got the cape. It was on 10th November back in 2006 when I first started on this account (back then it was called Lloonnee2, it was made after my initial account Lloonnee1 got stuck in Al-Karid without any coins to get back out and no goblins left to kill), and it was a pretty long journey as detailed in my post.

It’s a nice way to end things off I guess, and maybe I’ll log back in once in the future to say hi if I ever meet others playing the same game or something. But given that the old SgLegends community is largely gone and replaced with new faces in Angelic Upheaval…given that there are indeed less grindy games to play and a change in how one prioritizes time spent gaming, I do think it’s safe to say that I won’t be returning to Runescape as a full-time player for the foreseeable future.

As always, peace out y’all. I would do a shout-out to the many that I played with, but they’ve all also quitted the game as well. So there’s not much of a point, and I’m not going to go back to OSRS since the game might be the same, but the community’s changed. And even if the community would’ve remained the same, life has also changed.

And so it’s time for this old dude to return to retirement from wherehence he came~

Leave a Reply

