9 covers up!

As stated in the title, it’s rare for me to record so many covers in such a short time. Exams being just over and my double bass pedal working again, it was a great opportunity to cover some songs that I had been planning to do but were left out in the previous batch of songs.

New drumsticks aside, having a working double bass pedal is pretty good for letting me practice the relevant technique while adding some variety to an otherwise bland rhythm. I take great joy too in sneaking them into Christian/Gospel songs when I get the chance to do so.

Finally, one can expect more activity here as I’ll be doing less academic reading and more readings and research for articles/essays that I’ve been planning to write. We’ll see how things go at the end of the month, but I do intend to clear the backlog on my end at a steady pace.

 

Leave a Reply

